What does "Auto Delete Stored Data" affect?

Document created by kb-author-1 Employee on May 19, 2010Last modified by eschamp on Oct 28, 2011
Version 6Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Issue:

What does the Auto Delete Stored Data setting affect?

 

 

Solution:

Within Vulnerability Management (VM) the Auto Delete Stored Data configuration under Scans > Setup only affects your scan and map results. We consider this raw scan/map data and also known as manual data. Most of your reporting features are being done on re-processed / normalized data also known as automatic data.  However, Auto Delete Stored Data does not delete automatic data, only the manual data.

 

The re-processing occurs after a scan completes and the next user login. It takes raw scan data (which is time bound - your scan data last Tuesday) and normalizes it to a host centric view (your vulnerabilities on host A plus its history, including the scan data form last Tuesday).

 

 

 

 

 

Qualys Support KnowledgeBase

http://community.qualys.com/community/kb

 

 

 

ID:  0001.010.613.000

Attachments

    Outcomes